Bank Holidays 2013 India: The complete list of Bank Holidays 2013 India

by khalid on 19/12/2012 · 0 comments


Please find the list of Bank Holidays 2013 India in this article. Please be aware that the below Bank Holidays 2013 India are subject to change. It is to be noted that some Indian festivals depend on the appearance of the moon like Muharram, Id-E-Milad, Id-ul-fitr and Id-ul-zuha, thus there might be changes in the dates of those festival holidays.


NSE/BSE Opening Time: 09:15 IST
NSE/BSE Closing Time: 15:30 IST

MCX/NCDEX Opening Time: 10:00 IST
MCX/NCDEX Closing Time: 23:55 IST

Stock markets and commodity markets in India open for equity trading on all weekdays except Saturdays, Sundays which are market holidays.

Following is the complete list of Bank Holidays 2013 India:-

1. Id-E-Milad: Friday, 25th January 2013

2. Holi: Wednesday, 27th March 2013

3. Good Friday: Friday, 29th March 2013

4. Mahavir Jayanti: Wednesday, 24th April 2013

6. May Day: Wednesday, 1st May 2013

7. Id-ul-fitr: Friday, 9th August 2013

8. Independence Day: Thursday, 15th August 2013

9. Krishna Janmastami: Wednesday, 28th August 2013

10. Ganesh Chaturthi: Monday, 9th September 2013

11. Gandhi Jayanti: Wednesday, 2nd October 2013

12. Id-ul-zuha: Wednesday, 16th October 2013

13. Muharram: Thursday, 14th November 2013

14. Christmas: Wednesday, 25th December 2013

Please note that no trading occurs on BSE/NSE during these days of Bank Holidays 2013 India.

Stay tuned to BelltheBull for more on Bank Holidays 2013 India.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: