BSE/NSE Holidays List 2011

by khalid on 23/12/2010 · 1 comment

Following holidays shall be observed as Trading Holidays by the National Stock Exchange (NSE) and Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) for the calendar year 2011.

1.Republic Day26th Jan 2011Wednesday
2.Mahashivratri2nd Mar 2011Wednesday
3.Ram Navmi12th Apr 2011Tuesday
4.Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti14th Apr 2011Thursday
5.Good Friday22nd Apr 2011Friday
6.Independence Day15th Aug 2011Monday
7.Id-ul-fiter (Ramzan Idd)31st Aug 2011Wednesday
8.Shri Ganesh Chaturthi1st Sep 2011Thursday
9.Dassera6th Oct 2011Thursday
10.Diwali Amavasya (Laxmi Pujan) 26th Oct 2011Wednesday
11.Diwali 27th Oct 2011Thursday
12.Id-ul-azha (Bakrid)7th Nov 2011Monday
13.Gurunanak Jayanti10th Nov 2011Thursday
14.Moharrum6th Dec 2011Tuesday

1. Muhurat Trading will be held on evening of Wednesday, 26th October 2011 (Diwali Amavasya – Laxmi Puja)
2. BSE/NSE may alter/change any of the above Holidays, for which a separate circular will be issued in advance.
3. The holidays falling on Saturday / Sunday are as follows :-

1. 27 Feb 2011 Saturday Id-e-Milad
2. 28 Mar 2011 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
3. 01 May 2011 Saturday May Day
4. 11 Sep 2011 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi
5. 02 Oct 2011 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
6. 17 Oct 2011 Sunday Dussera-Vijaya Dashami
7. 07 Nov 2011 Sunday Bhau Bhij
8. 21 Nov 2011 Sunday Gurunanak Jayanti
9. 25 Dec 2011 Saturday Christmas

The Exchange may alter / change any of the above Holidays, for which a separate circular will be issued in advance.

Stay tuned to BelltheBull Blog for more on Holidays

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Comment

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Indian stock market tips and picks January 17, 2011

Total of 10 holidays in year ..thats cool


Previous post:

Next post: