BSE/NSE Holidays List 2012

by khalid on 27/01/2012 · 2 comments

Indian stock markets remain open for equity trading on all weekdays except Saturdays, Sundays and declared market holidays.

NSE / BSE Opening Time: 09:15 IST
NSE / BSE Closing Time: 15:30 IST

Following holidays shall be observed as Trading Holidays by the National Stock Exchange (NSE) and Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) for the calendar year 2012.

2Republic Day 26th January 2012Thursday
3Mahashivratri 20th February 2012 Monday
4Holi 8th March 2012 Thursday
5Mahavir Jayanti5th April 2012 Thursday
6Good Friday 6th April 2012Friday
7Maharashtra Day1st May 2012Tuesday
8Independence Day 15th August 2012Wednesday
9Ramzan Idd 20th August 2012 Monday
10Ganesh Chaturthi 19th September 2012 Wednesday
11Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October 2012 Tuesday
12Dussera – Vijaya Dashmi 24th October 2012 Wednesday
13Bakri-Idd 26th October 2012 Friday
14Diwali (Laxmi Puja) 13th November 2012Tuesday
15Diwali Balipratipada 14th November 2012 Wednesday
16Gurunanak Jayanti 28th November 2012 Wednesday
17Christmas 25th December 2011Tuesday

1. Muhurat Trading will be held on evening of Wednesday, 26th October 2011 (Diwali Amavasya – Laxmi Puja)
2. BSE/NSE may alter/change any of the above Holidays, for which a separate circular will be issued in advance.

Stay tuned to BelltheBull Blog for more on Holidays

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Comment

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

movers packers February 10, 2012

I really agree with the facts that you have shared on this post. An interesting topic like this really enhances reader’s mind to have more effective decisions over a certain issue.


{ 1 trackback }

Previous post:

Next post: