T20 World Cup 2010 : Indian Team Announced

by khalid on 27/03/2010 · 4 comments

Lalit Modi’s dream event IPL 2010 is getting heated up day by day. In the mean time Ntional selectors have come out with 15 member squad for the T20 World Cup 2010. The tournament is beginning next month in West Indies from 30th April 2010 and the Final will be on 16th May 2010 . There are no major surprises, but there is no place for either of Pragyan Ojha, Amit Mishra, Manish Pandey, Ishant Sharma, S Sreesanth, RP Singh, and Virat Kohli.

It will be a third T20 WORLD CUP 2010 being organised by ICC. The list of 15 members Indian squade is as under :-

1.Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain and Wicketkeeper)
2.Virender Sehwag (Vice Captain)
3.Gautam Gambhir
4.Yuvraj Singh
5.Suresh Raina
6.Yusuf Pathan
7.Ravindra Jadeja
8.Harbhajan Singh
9.Zaheer Khan
10.Piyush Chawla
11.Dinesh Karthik
12.Ashish Nehra
13.Praveen Kumar
14.Vinay Kumar
15.Rohit Sharma

MS Dhoni, Ashish Nehra and Gautam Gambhir are injured but selectors have gone ahead with them , trusting them to get fit by the time the tournament is around the corner.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Comment

{ 4 comments… read them below or add one }

Aswani March 27, 2010

looks nice team. Hopefully…we will win this time 🙂


khalid March 27, 2010

Hopefully so, and good wishes with new team.


Srivathsan G.K March 27, 2010

I wonder how they selected rohit sharma and piyush chawala .. why the hell they didnt select kohli, uthappa and Pandey ?


khalid March 27, 2010

I think selectors are betting in new faces this time and thats why kohli and r p singh are not there.
lets see what happen ?


Previous post:

Next post: