Public Sector Undertaking (PSU) Insurance Companies

by khalid on 16/03/2011 · 2 comments

Public Sector Undertaking (PSU) are the companies which are owned by public or in other words owned by Government of India. Either the State Government or the Union Government or both should own a majority (51% or more) of the equity shares in such companies. There are 12 PSU Insurance Companies in India.

Following is the list of these PSU Insurers of India :-

1. Agriculture Insurance Company of India Limited
2. Employees’ State Insurance Corporation (ESIC)
3. Employees’ State Insurance Corporation (ESIC), Bhubaneswar, Orissa
4. Export Credit Guarantee Corporation Limited
5. General Insurance Corporation of India
6, Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority
7. Life Insurance Corporation of India
8. National Insurance Company Limited (NICL)
9. New India Assurance Company Limited (NIACL)
10. Oriental Insurance Company Limited (OICL)
11. SBI Life Insurance Company Limited (SBI LIFE)
12. United India Insurance Company Limited

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Comment

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

shashi January 7, 2013

i need to take lic and term insurance and many policy , and i need to list a wic company’s are under govt and govt , which company policy’s are good to use our middle age family’s
i wait your answer.
thank you
Shashi kumar


{ 1 trackback }

Previous post:

Next post: